Looking for Reliable, Professional IHSS Caregiver (West Roseville)

California, Sacramento Sacramento USA

Vacancy expired!

Hello,

I am a 39 year old woman on Disability. I live in West Roseville. I currently have one caregiver, and I am looking for another person to work Tues./Wed. and Sat. for 7 hours, as well as someone to be "on call" and a backup. If you are interested in any of those positions, please message me. This is through the Placer county In Home Supportive Services (IHSS). if you are not yet working for IHSS, please still send me a message, you can get signed up afterward.

Working will entail:

Cooking- I am on a special food diet.

Laundry

Cleaning (vacuuming, floors, kitchen).

Personal care-help with showers, assistance with dressing.

Running errands- grocery shopping, picking up meds.

Driving to appointments-so you need a car and a license (with gas reimbursement for errands/appointments).

I am ambulatory but have a lightweight, foldable electric EZ Lite wheelchair that is very compact and rolls when folded. It fits into any car trunk even small sedans. It just needs to be lifted into the trunk and it is 50 lbs. If you plan to be a backup caregiver or "on call", you may not need to lift the wheelchair, but rather a lightweight manual wheelchair.

I have an awesome, lively, chihuahua, so you must like dogs.

You need a Good Attitude, Respectful, Professional and Reliable.

Must be LGBTQ friendly. Diverse races, nationalities and cultural backgrounds welcome.

Please respond with at least a paragraph that includes why you feel you are a good fit, your qualifications, your current availability, and preferably a resume.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Vacancy expired!

Subscribe Report job

Job Details

ID #3113260
State California
City Sacramento
Full-time
USD
Source California
Showed 2020-01-01
Date 2019-12-29
Deadline 2020-02-27
Category Healthcare
Create resume